Hoppy Easter!!!


Yes, I went there.  I can hear your collective eye rolls already.  A little known fact about me is that I am a huge fan of puns and jokes, the cornier the better!  Generally it’s me making the puns, and then laughing myself silly, but hey, they make me happy.  If you didn’t already notice, the website has changed be sure to redirect your bookmarks!  Long Legs Healthy Life is now an actual website, thanks to the great people in the support department at WordPress!

This weekend has been fairly indulgent, starting with Thursday when hubby when to the only Krispy Kreme left in Ontario, and brought home a dozen doughnuts.  I had one for breakfast on Friday morning.  I always forget that eating a Krispy Kreme doughnut is like eating deep fried air, so 1/2 an hour later I was starving again.  The very definition of empty calories!

My mom made a delicious lunch on Friday, which included ham, scalloped regular & sweet potatoes, asparagus, and fresh fruit.  For dessert, I made a pecan pie, which was inhaled before I remembered to take any pictures.  Mom sent everyone home with a chocolate bunny, mine is now headless.

100_1089 Bunny Then

100_1091Bunny Now

Friday was capped off with a great nap in the afternoon, and watching Arrested Development after dinner.

Yesterday morning I was up early and went for a run (5.5 km!!) that took me about a hour, which included a stop at a gas station for Gatorade and some napkins to blow my nose with.

Does your nose run when you exercise? My nose starts to run when I climb a flight of stairs, and any exercise at all just makes it worse.

Yesterday afternoon I got a lesson on how to get my sister-law into and out of her wedding gown.  I am so glad that I was there to learn how to do up her dress and bustle, it will make things go so much more smoothly on the big day!!! There is less than 2 weeks until her wedding, and I am so excited!

This morning hubs and I walked over to our friendly neighbourhood breakfast place for some eats.  We really like to go over to this place because the staff and owner are so friendly, and the prices are great!  To round off the weekend, we are having an early dinner with the in-laws, and then early to bed!!

What did you do this long weekend? Take advantage of the amazing weather? spend some time with your family? Share!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

