Diet Changes


I noticed something when I was on vacation.  For 7 days, the only dairy product I ate was yogurt with my breakfast.  When we got home, I noticed a difference.  My skin was clearing up and my stomach was feeling much less bloaty and gross than it usually does.  I decided that it was time for an experiment.

I have decided to go off milk for the foreseeable future.  I have replaced the milk in my morning Green Monster with almond milk.  It’s a tasty replacement that I don’t mind at all.  I haven’t actually built up the courage to have a glass of it by itself, but maybe soon!

In other dairy related news: I finally found Greek yogurt at the grocery store!!! I have been searching for it everywhere I went, and finally it appears!  I had my first cereal + fruit + yogurt concoction and it was delicious.  Yogurt doesn’t seem to bother my stomach like milk does, so I’m going to get really creative with my yogurt in the next few days!!!

What’s your favourite breakfast food, or your favourite yogurt combo?? Let me know!!

Tags: , , ,

4 Comments to “Diet Changes”

  1. I always have a terrible feeling too much dairy makes me sick and congested in the skin.

    Also, I couldn’t comment on your v. first post, but I read it – are you still running the half in May? How is the training going?

    • Thanks for reading, and for the comment info – I had it set to lock comments! I am still training for the half, but I feel like I’m not making as much progress as I would like.

  2. That’s really interesting… I’m not a huge milk person, and the only time I have it is when I put it in my oatmeal. Maybe I should experiment? I kind of know the “bloat” feeling in your stomach after I eat it…

  3. Hmm I’m thinking I might experiment too! I love almond milk so it would be an easy change. What my problem would be is cheese… I’ll have to try it though 🙂

Leave a Reply

