What do Elisha Cuthbert, John Malkovich, and Donovan Bailey have in common?


Answer:  They were all at the Toronto Raptor’s game that I was at on Friday!  The game was ok (they lost, boo!), but when the Raptors play the Cavaliers, you go to see Chris Bosh and Shaq, and neither were playing!  It’s always fun when they show celebs on the big screen, everyone tries to spot where they’re sitting.

Have you ever been to an event with a big celeb?  Did you get to talk to them?

Gym Rant:  Yesterday afternoon I hit the gym at about 1:00, thinking it would be deserted.  No such luck for this girl!  There was a class from a local high school there, and they were being loud, loud, loud.  After I had been on the treadmill for about 5 minutes a guy gets on the mill next to me and starts all-out running.  While he’s running, he feels the need to let out some grunts and hoots, as well as punching the air in front of him.  It is unbelievably distracting to see fists flying in your peripheral vision!  I cut my run short at 3k, and went home to cool down and stretch out.

Is there a “good” or a “bad” time at your gym?  My gym is usually pretty good at my regular time of 5:30pm, but come 6pm, you are not getting on a treadmill.

The hubs and I are going to the Dominican Republic next week for a much-needed vacation before our whirlwind wedding month begins!  We are both so excited to be a part of what is shaping up to be an amazing wedding, it’s coming up so fast!!

What was your favourite vacation of all time?  If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

2 Comments to “What do Elisha Cuthbert, John Malkovich, and Donovan Bailey have in common?”

  1. I would go to Europe … and definitely forgo the way I eat here and enjoy the food! Of course, I assume that my husband would be up to plenty of walking there, too, as we would travel from country to country (not walking TO each country, obviously).

    Or, I would like to go back to San Francisco. There’s something magical about that city, I tell ya.

    K

    PS – That guy at the gym would have been annoying! I have everything I need at home, which works great for me, but I have to fight against 3 dogs who see running shoes going on as playtime.

    • I would love to go to Europe, it’s on my Bucket list for sure!
      The guy at the gym was ridiculous to the point of being hilarious, I couldn’t help but laugh to myself about him!

Leave a Reply

