Setbacks


I went to the Dr on Tuesday, and he told me that I need to get x-rays on my ankles, to check for stress fractures.  I’m going on Saturday, but until then no running.  I’m feeling the pressure of not meeting my goals, an not being ready for my race.  My Dr recommended that I check out Crossfit to build my endurance without logging so many miles, but it looks really intense!  I’m not really sure where to start with something like that, has anyone ever tried it?

I’m trying to stay positive about this setback, but the doubts keep creeping into my brain.  Maybe I jinxed myself when I called myself a runner last week?

Leave a Reply

