New Years Resolutions


1. Be more social, both in real life, and through blogs.  I love spending time at home with my husband, but I need to spend more time with other people.  Every time I get together with my girlfriends, I always feel like it has been so long since I’ve seen them all.  I also resolve to comment more on the blogs I read.  The ladies and gents that write these blogs put so much work into their daily posts, and I want them to know that I appreciate it!

2. Run 2 half-marathons in 2010.  I’ve already signed up and started my training plan for the Toronto Women’s 1/2 Marathon in May,  and I would like to run another local half in October.  I plan to share my training and smaller goals here to keep myself motivated.

3.  Eat better.  I eat bad food.  Especially this past week, while not at work and running around, I ate out almost every day.  It will get better when I get back into the work routine, but I need to replace my bad fast food with healthy, wholesome, fueling food.

4. Travel.  I would love to go somewhere warm in Feb/March, but hubby has to work all through the Olympics, we have a wedding we’re both involved in in April, and then my race at the end of May, so any travel may have to wait until June.

Those are my resolutions for 2010 so far.  Stay tuned for monthly and weekly goals, workouts, recipes, and more!

3 Responses to “New Years Resolutions”

  1. I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet people, its really really fastidious post on building up new web site.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

